Cocktail Advent Calendar-Dec 9th, The Angel’s Tit

In the world of layered shots, the Angel’s Tit is the easiest to make and the only drink I know of that is named for a boob.  The Cocktail Advent Calendar is serious about drinking but the phrase, “ANGEL TIT FRIDAY,” has been cracking us up all week.  I can’t take any part of this seriously.  We’ve been making a lot of jokes based on the following video from, That Mitchell & Webb Look called, Bawdy 1970’s Hospital.

And with that same level of maturity, I’ve asked my co-pilot for the evening, Nathan Webber to dress only in polyester and/or earth-tones as we bandy about Angel Tits all night.  I think I debut an ascot.  But you can help, too.  Get involved by wearing your favorite Goodwill suit and a tie that is 6 inches wide and drop some of these lines to feed witty banter:

Q: I haven’t seen an Angel’s Tit in years!

A: You must not be on the Internet often.

Q: Can you hold the cherry my Angel’s Tit?

A: Sir, a gentleman buys a lady dinner first.

Q: Hello barkeep, I’ll have 1 Angel’s Tit please.

A: I’m sorry, we only sell them in pairs.

Quite a pair.

But seriously, for real this time: The sweet, dry, funky liqueur made from Croatian cherries called maraschino was absent from American bars for a long time.  But when us barfolk got maraschino back we rightly spent more time on Last Words and Hemingway Daiquiris.  It was important to conquer these classics, now let us loosen the necktie on that bottle of maraschino, let him relax and be in a silly shot.

The Angel’s Tit

  • Layer the following
    • .25 oz clear creme de cacao
    • .75 oz maraschino liqueur
    • Top with fresh whipped cream and a cherry

A toast for the Angel’s Tit:

To titillating, tasty, taboo, tipples one is ever allowed to order, to entendre, be it double and multiple (if you are lucky) and to the ladies (and everyone) who put up with us.  Bottoms up?

This entry was posted in angel's tit, Classic Cocktails, Cocktail Advent Calendar, Cocktails, Holiday Drinks, maraschino, nathan webber, Rob Roy, shots, whipped cream cicktails. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cocktail Advent Calendar-Dec 9th, The Angel’s Tit

  1. Neil says:

    Excellent. But I’m afraid the ascot may be too classy for this drink. Best to stick with the wide strap-on.

  2. caskstrength says:

    Ahem, Clip-on?

  3. Rum Club says:

    I am a huge fan of layered sweet shots and (if you don’t mind) I’m going to have to steal this one for tonight.
    I’m really enjoying the calendar. I wish that I had thought of it myself.

  4. Pingback: Rule 37: The Angel’s Tit *tee hee hee!* | Squirrel Farts Drink Blog

Leave a Reply

