Hazlewood

I'm roughly 28% of the man and gentleman as Keith Bartoloni. -photo by visual braille photograghy

I'm roughly 28% of the man and gentleman as Keith Bartoloni. -photo by visual braille photograghy

I forgot a very important part of the last story, a part that is very important and also makes me look good.  I went to the competition that got me to the event in the middle a bar shift.  I worked the start, rode my bike down while someone covered for me for a hour, then I went back to work.  I found out, during my shift, a few hours later that I won and was going to New Zealand.  The team from 42 Below came to my bar and brought me a trophy blah blah blah.  A couple days before I left I ran into Keith from Hazlewood (one of Seattle’s best bars).  He competed against me, and wished me well.  He said, when they announced me the winner, some people spoke ill of me, saying, “I don’t know, he left, whatever.”  Keith told me he said, in his thickest Boston accent “Hes got a shift right now, hes a bahtenda hes tendin bahr.”  When he told me that I almost cried right there in the middle of the day, in the middle of the street in Ballard.  Keith is a bartender, a real one.  Read more about him here and go to his bar.  And if you live in Seattle, Subscribe to this Blog.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

